Wail of A Daughter

This Poem Describes The Helplessness Of An Indian Bride So Well, It’ll Make You Cry

I Wish I Was Not Born As A Daughter
Glittering shining from head to toe
I just took the wedding vows
Surrounded by faces all new
My eyes wandered looking for you
Wanted you to hold me tight
Saw you smiling with teary eyes
Few moments ago, I belonged to you
Now I have a family completely new
You hugged me and wiped my tears
You never looked so weak all these years
I wanted to say let’s go home
But soon realized I have a new home
I wished I could never leave you today
But tradition is above us they say
I wished so much this day could have come little late
But then how can I fight my fate
You never made me feel this, mother
But today I wish I was not born as a daughter.

10690038_779943922066638_8380726043565185884_n11
Our society’s culture and tradition has chained all the daughters and all they can do is accept their fate.Its been many years of freedom, but still a girl is locked in the cage of traditions. If any girl decides to break all the cages she is  abandoned by her own family rather than supporting her choices.815812-Gender-1420136342.jpg
Girls are no less than anyone so stop discriminating , start protecting and supporting her from the evils of this harsh world.

Don’t let girl feel ashamed of herself , she is the most beautiful creature God has made.They say girl came from a man’s rib ,her place is not your feet but very equal near to the heart.Women are no less than men, they are performing  exceptionally well in all the fields be it a house maker or an entrepreneur.Let me bring “Women Empowerment” in the picture  which in simple words can be explained as  the creation of an environment for women where they can make decisions of their own for their personal benefits as well as for the society.Women have the rights to get their voices heard.Its our prime duty to hold up Women Empowerment for the development of Indian women on the whole and our society at large.Empowerment of women will not only develop our nation but  will also reduce poverty,corruption,domestic violence in our country.

So,lets take a pledge to abolish all the social evils that mar the growth of Indian women and support them in every single way we can.Which can be done by raising voice against gender inequality,creating safe workplaces for them, providing them proper education.An educated women will  not only contribute in the economy of our country but also towards  health and well-being of the family.

beijing-poster

If not now then when we will wake and realize the harm we doing to our society by insulting the most beautiful creation of almighty God “Girl”.Its high time now, we all need to take care of the  current scenario of our nation for its betterment.

“She is not your property,you do not own her.She has a right to choose what she does with her body and how she wants to dress,regardless of how you feel.” Why can’t you support her instead of being anti and insecure?hqdefault

Praise Gracious God for making girls without them this place might not be the same as it is now.
EMPOWER ,PROTECT ,SUPPORT and above all RESPECT her .

Leave a Reply

